Sign In
  • Question

    Do all new Information Systems regardless of command level it was developed under or ACAT category, have to go through JCIDS before they can be classified as a NSS?


    The Joint Capabilities Integration and Development System (JCIDS) is one mechanism for identifying and documenting user requirements.  Others include service related requirements documents not requiring JCIDS staffing, as well as responses to JUONS, and the newly designated Middle Tier of Acquisition.  National Security System classification is a separate process and the designation is made by the agency head.  Once designated, the DoDI 8330.01 and DoDI 8510.01, as well as the CNSS regulations are applicable and require the compliance with the NR-KPP.

    Open full Question Details
Chat with DAU Assistant
Bot Image