U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Award Winning PBL Programs

Award Display at the Pentagon

Secretary of Defense Performance Based Logistics: The Gerald R. Beck Memorial PBL Award


The Late Gerald "Jerry" Beck Shares Perspectives on the PBL Value Proposition (2:28)

Nomination Memo: Under Secretary of Defense 2023 PBL Award Call for Nominations Memo New!

DoD PBL Annual Award Winners

Below is a consolidated list of the system, subsystem, and component level winners of the Secretary of Defense Performance Based Logistics (PBL) Award since its inception in 2005. To facilitate the sharing of lessons learned, best practices, and initiatives that led to each of these programs being selected as the best PBL program in the Department of Defense that year, the name of each program is hyperlinked to its respective award nomination package (through 2017; there were no awards for 2018). Beginning in 2019, the award nomination packages are included as part of the award memo.


2023 Awards List
2022 Awards List
2021 Awards List
2020 Awards List
2019 Awards List
2018 Awards List
  • No 2018 Awards
2017 Awards List
2016 Awards List
2015 Awards List
2014 Awards List
2013 Awards List
2012 Awards List
2011 Awards List
2010 Awards List
2009 Awards List
2008 Awards List
2007 Awards List
2006 Awards List
2005 Awards List