U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

16 Different Critical Infrastructure Sectors

Critical infrastructure in the U.S. encompasses 16 sectors, including Chemical, Communications, Energy, Healthcare, and Transportation, among others. These sectors are vital for national security and economic stability and are managed by various government departments and agencies to ensure their resilience and security.

DAU Sponsored
16 Different Critical Infrastructure Sectors
Document Type