Sign In
  • ACAT I

    ACAT I programs are Major Defense Acquisition Programs (MDAPs). A MDAP is a program that is  designated by the Milestone Decision Authority (MDA). Dollar value for all increments of the program: estimated by the Defense Acquisition Executive to require an eventual total expenditure for research, development, and
     test and evaluation of more than $525 million in Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 constant dollars or, for procurement, of more than $3.065 billion in  FY 2020 constant dollars. ACAT I programs have three sub-categories: ACAT ID, ACAT IC, and ACAT IB.

    Open in Glossary Explorer
Chat with DAU Assistant
Bot Image