Sign In
  • acquisition category

    Categories established to facilitate decentralized decision making and execution and compliance with statutorily imposed requirements. The categories determine the level of review, decision authority, and applicable procedures. ACAT categories include: ACAT I, ACAT II, ACAT III, ACAT IV (Navy and Marine Corps only), and Abbreviated Acquisition Program (Navy and Marine Corps only).

    Open in Glossary Explorer
Chat with DAU Assistant
Bot Image