Sign In
  • capability maturity model integrated

    Derived from the now-retired Software Capability Maturity Model (SW-CMM), the CMMI integrates a number of disciplines into a unified model useful for process improvement. Three domain variations (so-called “CMMI constellations”) of the CMMI exist: one for development organizations (CMMI-DEV), one for acquisition organizations (CMMI-ACQ), and one for service-type organizations (CMMI-SVC). All the models share a common set of core processes with additional processes added as appropriate for the domain. While the CMMI models can provide ratings on a numerical scale (5 being the highest), DoD prefers to use them primarily in a process improvement role, de-emphasizing numerical ratings. The Software Engineering Institute (SEI) manages the three CMMI product suites.

    Open in Glossary Explorer
Chat with DAU Assistant
Bot Image