Sign In
  • Civilian Agency Acquisition Council

    One of two councils authorized to make changes to the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). The chairperson of the CAAC is the representative of the Administrator of General Services. The other members of this council are a representative (one per department) from the Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, and Treasury, and also a representative (one per organization) from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Social Security Administration (SSA), Small Business Administration (SBA), and Department of Veterans Affairs.

    Open in Glossary Explorer
Chat with DAU Assistant
Bot Image